New Year, Fresh Start

New-Year-Fresh-Start-Wallpapers-8

Although I’m not one for new year’s resolutions, there’s nothing wrong with using the new year for a bit of a fresh start and setting some new goals.  I’ve been blogging for just over a year, but I took an extended break from blogging in there so I’m ready for a fresh start!  Before I let you in on my new goals, let me take this opportunity to (re)introduce myself to my new readers.

Welcome

I’m the Candy in “Candy and her Cupcakes” and I love to make, bake and create!  If it’s cute or pretty, I’m into it!  From baking to home decor, DIY gifts to themed parties, healthy to decadent, you can find it right here!  You’ll get a sneak peek into my successes and failures, works in progress and finished products!  I hope that you can find some inspiration here for your own making, baking and creating! Ok, now that we know each other, I don’t mind letting you in on a few of my blogging/creating goals.

Goals

1) Update the look of Candy and her Cupcakes (Maybe a new theme.) 2) Take better quality pictures.  (This means dragging out hubby’s big camera instead of just snapping quick shots with my cell phone camera.) 3) Update once a week. (Don’t hold me to this, it’s a goal, not a promise.) 4) Try making some sort of candy.  (I’ll have to invest in a candy thermometer for this.) 5) Complete some sort of knit/crocheted project.  (I’ve started many, I’ve finished few.) Thank you for reading, and here’s to a new year, a fresh start and new goals!  Check back often to see my progress and the changes coming to Candy and her Cupcakes! Love, Candy

Leave a Reply

