Thanksgiving Decor

This past Thanksgiving I decided to reuse some of my decorations that I already had, as well as make some new ones.  Here are some of my decorations from last year:

My leaf and acorn candle holder as seen in “Mini Thanksgiving Dinner

IMG_2979

My fall wreath as seen in “Front Door Fall Decor

IMG_2988

Here are some of the new fall decor items. (The simple ones first.):

A faux pumpkin with faux leaves:

IMG_2984

Some gourds on my dessert platter:

IMG_2982

Some pumpkins and mums for the front steps: (I blurred out my address that I had stencilled onto the pumpkins…it was really cute though.  I stencilled the number onto the small orange pumpkin and the street name onto the white pumpkin.)

IMG_2989

I had a piece of burlap sitting around left over from another craft, and I already had the stencils and paint out for decorating the pumpkins so I tried out this banner, and I think it ended up pretty cute!

-If you try stencilling onto burlap, make sure you use a sponge brush and only a little bit of paint as the paint can bleed.  Also, this is a loosely woven burlap, so I put newspaper underneath it so that I didn’t get any paint on my table.

IMG_2969

(The mums on the shelf are a lovely gift from my friend Willowsuite!)

Lastly, it wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without a little baking!  This pumpkin pie was much easier than the last one I made because I had an oak leaf shaped cookie cutter.  I filled the pie then I cut the leaf shapes out of pastry and sealed them to the pie shell with some water.

IMG_2949

Although this blog is late, it’s never too late for some feelings of gratitude and thanksgiving.

Love,

Candy

Leave a Reply

