Whole Wheat Pumpkin Muffins

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Muffins

I was looking for a yummy recipe to use up the pumpkin pie filling that I had left over from my pie pops. I found this recipe for muffins that uses whole wheat, oatmeal and and pumpkin. Don’t be fooled, they’re not EXACTLY healthy, they have a whole cup of sugar in them. But they don’t have a lot of fat because the pumpkin substitutes some of the fat. The recipe asks for pure pumpkin puree but I used pumpkin pie filling and it worked perfectly. It made 18 muffins.

Leave a Reply

