Tortellini Skewers and DIY Mugs

I was invited to another Pinterest party!!!!!!   Unfortunately a snowstorm hit the day of the party so I was the only guest who could make it.  We still had fun anyways!

I made tortellini skewers as my food contribution.  They are a cute and colourful finger food for a party!

Image

I used tricoloured tortellini noodles.  I cooked the noodles and then poured cold water on them to cool them.  I skewered them in a pattern with fresh basil leaves, cherry tomatoes and sun-dried tomatoes.  These pictures are taken before I drizzled the balsamic dressing over them.  I did it just before I served them.

Image

Image

We decided just to make one craft at the Pinterest party since there were only two of us there, so we did DIY mugs with sharpies!  (There are a million tutorials on Pinterest for these.)

Image

It was a fun way to spend a snowy day indoors!  What are some of your favourite Pinterest finds?  Comment and tell me!

Love,

Candy

One thought on “Tortellini Skewers and DIY Mugs

  1. Pingback: St. Patrick’s Day Party | Candy and her Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

