Arm Knitted Scarves

It’s been a while since I blogged, I guess January has turned out to be a busy and cold month!  What better way to cozy up this winter than with a big comfy, chunky, infinity scarf?!

So in case you haven’t guessed yet, my newest kick is arm knitting!  Yes, you read that right, “arm knitting”!  Instead of using knitting needles, you use your arms in place of the needles.  You actually cast the yarn on to your arms and knit from there with your hands.

This technique is SO simple and fast, but the scarves turn out quite cute!

Image

This oatmeal coloured one was my first trial scarf for myself.  It worked out well and I think it looks good! (If I do say so myself.)

Image

My next scarf was a charcoal grey.  It was a birthday gift for my sister-in-law.  I made sure to keep my hands closer together and my working yarn tighter on this one.  I also made it a bit shorter.

And, I couldn’t resist making a matching mommy-daughter scarf for my niece!

Image

I think the scarves were a hit!  The websites and videos all say it takes 30 minutes, but it took me about an hour and a half.  I’m sure I’ll get faster the more I make!  You’ve got to try it!

Happy arm knitting!

Love,

Candy

Here’s the youtube video I learned to arm knit from.

Leave a Reply

