Pumpkin Spice Quinoa Breakfast Cookies

A friend sent me this recipe and thought I’d like it, so I gave it a try.  I like the fact that these cookie have a lot of quinoa in them so that it gives you something  filling.  I’m not crazy about the fact that they have half a cup of sugar, but with the pumpkin, you really do need the sugar in them.

I’ll give you the link to the original recipe here, but I’ll give you my own step by step pictures below.

Cook the quinoa.

Image

Mix the flour, sugar, ground flax, pumpkin spice mix, and salt.

Image

Add the quinoa to the dry ingredients and mix until the quinoa is coated.

Image

In another bowl, mix the pumpkin, oil, vanilla, and egg white.

Image

Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients and mix.

Image

Spoon some of the cookie dough into your hands and flatten into a patty.  Lay on a parchment paper lined baking sheet.  Cook for 25 minutes at 350 degrees.

Image

Voila!  Filling, fall breakfast cookies!

Image

Happy Fall!

Love,

Candy

Leave a Reply

