Mini Thanksgiving Dinner

Hubby couldn’t make it to the cottage for Thanksgiving this year and his family was away for the weekend.  I felt so badly that he was going to be missing Thanksgiving altogether that I decided to make him a mini Thanksgiving dinner just for the two of us.  Now, If you know me, you know I’m a lifelong vegetarian.  I have NEVER cooked a turkey before, but for Hubby, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

I decorated the dining room in appropriate Thanksgiving decor.  I am lucky to have my great aunt’s beautiful china to set the table.

Image

I used a strip of burlap for the table runner that was left over from the bow on my front door wreath.

Image

 I already had my Thanksgiving dinner so I just made all of hubby’s favourite Thanksgiving foods: turkey, mashed potatoes, corn, stuffing, and green beans.

Image

I made this cute little centrepiece from acorns that Hubby and I collected up North a few weekends ago, an old vase, artificial leaves and a candle.

Image

Image

I was planning a surprise Thanksgiving dinner for Hubby but little did I know that he had a nice little surprise for me!  This fall bouquet waiting for me when I got home from the cottage!

What a great guy, right!?

Image

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving like I did!

Love,

Candy

One thought on “Mini Thanksgiving Dinner

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Decor | Candy and her Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

