Vegetarian ‘Meat’balls

My fridge wasn’t very full tonight but I did have half a package of ricotta cheese that needed to be used up so I made these Lentil-Ricotta ‘Meat’balls!

Image

They were good!  I used store bought pesto instead of making my own like the recipe suggested.  I think they would also be very good with spaghetti and tomato sauce!  I like that they were baked in the oven instead of fried.  I also skipped the fennel seed that the recipe suggested, only because I didn’t have any in the house.

Image

This recipe made a lot of ‘meat’balls!  More than 20!

I would put these on my “make again” list.

You can find the recipe at Espresso and Cream.

Love,

Candy

Leave a Reply

