Yellow and White Bridal Shower

Warning: This is going to be a very long post!!!

I was a bridesmaid for my good friend a few summers ago so another one of her bridesmaids and I threw a shower for her!  Her wedding colours were yellow and grey so we thought yellow and white would be a fresh summer colour palette.  I can not take full credit for everything you see in this post as the other bridesmaid also did a lot of work!

We kept the decorations simple with some fresh yellow flowers and white tissue pom-poms.

Image

Image

The towel cake was a gift for the bride, but it also made a perfect centrepiece.

Image

The food was super cute!  It was non-traditional bridal shower food, but still petite and cute!

Corn on the cob, mini-sausage on a bun, slider purgers with cute little pickles on top, roasted sweet peppers, and caprese skewers.

Image

Dessert was accompanied by wine!  Yum!

Image

This was my first time making meringues.

Image

Chocolate dipped marshmallow pops were a light dessert option.

Image

Admittedly this watermelon was not carved by me, but rather by my talented father!

Image

Lemon cupcakes with lemon icing…

Image

My first attempt at an edible arrangement…

Image

I’m just realizing, this shower had a lot of “firsts” for me because this was my first time trying to flood sugar cookies!

Image

It was a beautiful day for an outdoor bridal shower for a beautiful bride!

Love,

Candy

Leave a Reply

