Mother’s Day Cupcakes

I had my Mom and the family over for Mother’s Day dinner.  I made lemon cupcakes and topped them with a soft raspberry icing with a fresh raspberry on top.  I garnished the plate with some fresh berries.  The icing was made with a little bit of butter, crushed and thawed frozen raspberries and icing sugar.  I just guessed at the proportions.  I baked them in these cute purple muffin cups that my BFF gave to me!

Image

Image

I really love these dessert plates that we received as a wedding present.  They are from Crate and Barrel.  They can make almost any dessert look high end!

Image

Image

To all of the moms out there, happy Mother’s Day!

Love,

Candy

Leave a Reply

