Gluten Free Cupcakes

It was my friend’s champagne birthday in April (29 years old on the 29th) and she asked me to bring cupcakes.  Her theme was sparkles and glitter, which I LOVED!  All of the guests were asked to wear something glittery or sparkly.  My friend is gluten free, so I decided to go the safe route and buy Glutino chocolate cake mix.  I topped them with pink buttercream icing and Edible Glitter gold hearts from Michael’s and baked them in gold muffin cups.  ( http://www.michaels.com/Edible-Glitter/bk0394,default,pd.html )

Image

Image

The glittering gluten-free cupcakes were a big hit with the birthday girl and they actually tasted really good for a gluten-free mix!  I would recommend Glutino’s cake mixes.

Happy champagne birthday to the birthday girl!

Love,

Candy

3 thoughts on “Gluten Free Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

