Christ is Risen!

Every year my aunt makes “Dove of Easter Bread” for our family for Easter morning breakfast.  This year though, Hubby and I were on our own so my mom helped me to make our own Dove of Easter Bread!

It’s delicious!  It’s topped with sugar, bits of marzipan, and almonds.

Image

It was the perfect centrepiece for our breakfast table!  (I love edible centrepieces!)

Image

For Easter dinner with the in-laws, I brought these colourful devilled eggs!

Image

I was happy with the way they turned out, and they weren’t that much harder or more time consuming than regular devilled eggs.

Image

Happy Easter everyone!

Love,

Candy

 

(Here are some online instructions: http://girlsofgodsheart.blogspot.ca/2013/03/colored-deviled-eggs.html )

Leave a Reply

